Contact Us

If you have an interest in woodturning and would like to join our chapter, please feel free to contact us. (See “Membership Application & Club Documents/Info” under the Documents & Downloads tab for a membership application.)

Des Moines Woodturners Inc. – AAW Chapter #158

2017 Calendar Year Officers, Board Members & Volunteers


President – Dick Meuler, 515-991-8111, E-Mail

Vice President – Mike Lustig, 515-255-8648, E-Mail

Secretary – Donna Byers, 515-360-5894, E-Mail

Treasurer – Tom Baker, 515-249-7503, E-Mail


Program Chair – Jack Rolison, 641-683-5647, E-Mail

Education and Safety Chair – Rob Beattie, 282-4532, E-Mail


A-V Producer – Tom Baker, E-Mail

Cameras – Tom Baker, Craig Wyckoff, Glen Farmer

Librarian – Don Skarin

Assistant – Ray Nelson

Maintenance Support – Dave Yearian and LeRoy Monson

Meeting Greeter – Vikki Morain with BU Donna Byers

Woodsmith 2nd Saturday meeting refreshments – Tad Tadlock

Scout Center 4th Wednesday meeting refreshments – Dave Yearian

Webmaster – Jim Bergeson, E-Mail